## <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES - 2019/20</u>

LICENSING COMMITTEE*								
Council	Lab 11	Lib	Dem 1	em 1 Con 1 Ind 1		Quorum 4		
Members								
14								
Chair: Councillor Briggs				Vice Ch	nair:			
Lab			Lib Dem		Con		In	d
M. Bashforth	Malik		C. Glost	er	Shel	don	Α.	. Hussain
Cosgrove	McLaren							
Garry	Moores							
Harrison	Price							
Hewitt	Shuttlewo	rth						
* (NO SUBSTITUTES)								

<b>PLANNING</b>	PLANNING COMMITTEE					
Council Members 14	Lab 11	Lib Dem 2	Con 1		Quorum 4	
Chair: Counc	illor Dean		Vice Chair:			
Lab			Con			
Akhtar	Ibrahim	H. Gloster (OSP)	Hudson			
Brownridge	Iqbal	Harkness				
Davis	Jacques					
Hewitt	Malik					
Hulme	Phythian					

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Surjan	Murphy	
	Cosgrove	Al-Hamdani	
	Garry		
	F. Hussain		
	Price		

AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council	Lab 6	o 6 Lib Den		n 1	Con 1	Ind	1	Quorum 3
Members 9								
Chair (Independent Member): Vice Chair: Haque								
Lab	Lib	Lib Dem		Con			Ind	
Ahmad	C.	Gloster (	OSP)	Sheldo	n		Hol	oin
Dean								
Iqbal								
Larkin		•			•		•	
Salamat								

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Hewitt	Hamblett
	Akhtar	
	Phythian	
	Toor	
	Hulme	

STANDARDS COM	STANDARDS COMMITTEE* (outside political balance)					
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3 (one of whom must be an Independent Member)		
Chair: Councillor Wi	lliams	Vice Chair:				
Lab		Lib Dem		Con		
Briggs		Williamson		Hudson		
Harrison						
	_					

Independent Members	Parish Councillors
Ghazala Koosar	Councillor Susan Moore (Shaw and Crompton)
Alex Feay	Councillor (Saddleworth and Lees) - to be confirmed by Chief Executive in consultation with Group Leaders
Martin Matthews	
Vacant	
Vacant	

<sup>\*</sup> NO SUBSTITUTES

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD						
Council Members	Lab 6	Lib	Con 1		Quorum 3	
8		Dem 1				
Chair: Councillor McLaren		Vice Chair:				
Lab	Lib Dem		Con			
Jacques	Harknes	s (OSP)	Curley			
Price						
Surjan						
Taylor				_	·	
Toor		·				

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Hulme	Hamblett
	Alyas	
	Akhtar	
	*	
	*	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE AND VALUE FOR MONEY SELECT						
COMMITTEE					_	
Council	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Lib Dem 1 Con 1			
Members 8						
Chair: Councillo	r Ahmad	Vice Chair:				
Lab		Lib Dem	Con			
Haque		Williamson	Byrne			
		(OSP)				
Hulme						
Larkin						
Phythian						
Stretton						

Substitutes	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
(ordered)	Alyas	Al-Hamdani	
	Salamat		
	Surjan		
	Ibrahim		
	Brownridge		

## Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- \* Canon Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese
- \* Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- \* Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools

  \* Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE						
Council Members	Lab 6	Lib	Con 1		Quorum 3	
8		Dem 1				
Chair: Councillor Mo	ores		Vice Chair:			
Lab	Lib Dem		Con			
Alyas	Hamblet	t (OSP)	Byrne			
Davis						
Ibrahim						
McLaren						
Toor						

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Iqbal	H. Gloster
	Larkin	
	Malik	
	Haque	
	*	

<b>COMMONS REGIST</b>	TRATION COMMITT	<u>EE</u>	
Council Members	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
5			
Chair: Councillor Ha	rrison		
Lab		Lib Dem	
Ali		Sykes	
Hussain			
Shuttleworth			

<b>SELECTION COMM</b>	<u>ITTEE</u>		
Council Members 5	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
To be appointed as r	equired		

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations,			
Employment and Transport Appeals)			
Council Members Lab 2 Lib Dem 1 Quorum 3			
To be appointed as	required		

LOCAL NEGOTIAT	ING JOINT COMMIT	TEE_	
Council Members	Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
7			
Chair: Employers' Si	de	Note: Chair / Vice C	hair's positions to
Vice Chair: Employee's Side		alternate between Employers Side and	
		Employee's Side an	nually.
Lab		Lib Dem	
Davis		Sykes	
Goodwin			
Haque			
Shuttleworth			
Stretton			
Taylor			

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)			
Council Members	Lab 2	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3
4			
Chair: Councillor Garry Vice Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem	
Akhtar		Murphy (OSP)	
C. Gloster			
Plus relevant Cabin	et Member for Petitio	ners Meetings	

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem

S. Bashforth	Al-Hamdani
Toor	Hamblett
Briggs	
Moores	

## The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

<b>HEALTH AND WEL</b>	LBEING BOARD (C	utside Political Bala	nce)
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Chair: Councillor Ha	rrison	Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Ball		Sykes	
M. Bashforth			
Chadderton			
Chauhan			
Clinical Commission	ing Group		
Director of Adult Soc	cial Care		
Director of Children's	s Services		
Director of Public Health			
Healthwatch			
NHS Commissioning	g Board		
		1	

Charitable Trust Committee			
Council Members	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
5			
Chair: Councillor Iql	oal	Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Ali		Hamblett	
F. Hussain			
Stretton			

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem
	Taylor	
	Brownridge	
	Alyas	
	Davis	

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above Committees OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

#### **District Leads (Outside Political Balance)**

CHADDERTON DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Shuttleworth	
SADDLEWORTH AND LEES DISTRICT	LEAD
Councillor Hewitt or Councillor Al-Hamda	ıni

# FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT LEAD Councillor Jacques

<b>OLDHAM EAST DISTRICT LEAD</b>	
Councillor Aqeel Salamat	

OLDHAM WEST DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Yasmin Toor	

ROYTON DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Phythian	

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Williamson	